Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel but other people that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For advancing the development of science, it is more and more common to use animals for experimentation purposes. Some people believe that it is so cruel due to animals also living like us; Others who cannot agree with this view think that it is necessary for science to progress. In my personal view, I think using animals for experimentation purposes is the only choice. People think the animal experiment is cruel because animals are also live, there are no differences between a rat with a man. For example, animals have their families and relatives as well, and they can also feel the pain. Hence, we do not have the right to deprive their lives. In addition, It is possible to abuse the use -animal experiments if there is not a complete supervision system. On the other hand, others believe it is necessary for the development of science because we cannot use humans as subjects in experiments. The reason is that human beings will have more empathy about themselves. For instance, No one is willing to devote themselves or our relatives. Also, it may result in the increase of some serious crimes like selling organs of people, if it is allowed to use humans to conduct some experiments. In conclusion, from a personal view, I think using animals for experimentation purposes is our only choice owing to using humans for experiments may result in more unnecessary death. As we know, the survival rate is low due the experiments usually have a high risk. For example, if we use humans for experimentation purposes in the medical area, there will be many patients dying from the experiments that could be survived, although the original idea is to save these patients.