Corporal punishment should practice for children in school. Do you agree?

The school stands with many kinds of rules in order to control the academy environment and to keep the students well behave. Punishment is given to students as a response to a particular action that is unacceptable according to the rules that were applied. Some people believe that physical discipline for children is not suitable in modern society anymore. It is undoubtedly agreed that corporal punishment should not be practised at an educational institution because it can harm both psychological and physical health. Firstly, harsh discipline for young people could damage their mental well-being. To illustrate, it could record bad memories that may cause trauma, trigger painful memories related to physical abuse, and increases stress or unwanted behaviour. In addition, mental health is important because it affects the way people feel and think. Indeed, risking a child’s mental health would not be the best approach to making discipline effective at school. Secondly, physical injuries could occur if corporal punishment is practised at school. For example, hitting, spanking, or other action that causes pain would obviously make someone get hurt. Moreover, there is a possible chance that the wounds could make a physical imprint that might not fade for a long time. As a result, the abusive reaction of a child's behaviour is a bad choice to discipline them. To conclude, a school should be a safe environment for children to learn, and not otherwise. Therefore, bad effects on mental and physical health could be avoided if corporal discipline is exchanged with punishments that could benefit and discipline students better.