Some people believe that alcohol should be considered as a drug and made illegal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There has been a strong opposition among activists about whether the government should impose an alcohol ban. In this essay, I will argue that making alcohol illegal might be an effective way to reduce liquor consumption, however it might not be the best solution as it can lead to an increase in the production of illegal alcohol. Firstly, banning alcohol use results in a decrease in domestic violence. When the chance of consuming wine reduce, people can control their behaviour and stay calm when it comes to some family conflicts. As a result, it can lead to a smaller number of domestic damages caused by alcohol. In addition, alcohol addiction is associated with a variety of both mental and physical health issues, and making it illegal can contribute to an improvement in the health of addicts. However, prohibiting alcohol can lead to an increase in illicit liquor manufacturers. This is because people cannot stop drinking alcohol right away, so many unlicensed wine factories will take advantage of this and produce as much illegal alcohol as possible. Therefore, there will be a rising number of people suffering from serious health problems because of using illicit liquor. In addition, due to the lack of regulated and safe alcohol, the use of drugs will also increase. Hence, banning alcohol can lead to more serious problems for people in the long term. In conclusion, while it is true that making alcohol illegal can be beneficial for people, I would argue that it might lead to the availability of illegal liquor and drugs. Therefore, we should focus on conducting awareness programs for people about consuming alcohol.