In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the last decade, the role of psychology has been boosted, and due to this, children are often told that they are able to accomplish anything if they make an effort. Nevertheless, this message has benefits and downsides, and the following essay will discuss them. On the one hand, there are several profits of motivating the young generation with these messages. Firstly, the level of their confidence increases when their parents tell them if they persevere, they will achieve their goals. For instance, one of the most wealthy and famous people on Earth, Elon Musk, accomplished everything because he encouraged him when he was a teenager. Moreover, children become more ambitious when they work hard. To make it clear, hard-working assist them to realize their full potential and motivate them to be better. On the other hand, pushing children in this way have some drawbacks. Loads of hours of working may result in many health issues. To clarify, working without brakes will result in headaches, lack of vitamins, and many other problems, which are hazardous for children. Furthermore, the fact they were encouraged by their parents and wanted to please them with hard work may make them people-pleasers in the future. To clear up, in their future job, they are going to live with the idea if they made an effort, they would please their boss. To summarize, although motivating children with hard-working will make them successful, it will determine their physical and mental health and make them please people.