Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people from all over the world can buy the same products wherever they are. In my opinion, this phenomenon has both benefits and drawbacks which I want to argue. On the one hand, individuals can exactly buy the same products at the same price in their hometown, however, the market is becoming more competitive because of it, and companies are forced to manufacture goods with better and proper facilities, thus, it is really lucrative for their customers, because they can have too many choices. For instance, in recent years, big companies are producing mobile phones like “Apple, Samsung, LG, etc” and if they have not brought new sensors for their cell phones or enhanced the capacity of memory cards they will lose their portion of this market. On the other hand, nowadays it is rare to see someone using distinct goods, furthermore, folks who are consuming these types of merchandise, are wealthy people and doing this because of show off their luxurious lives. In contrast, these days the majority of citizens in the world have access to the internet and social media, therefore, they will watch videos about these rich groups and they are becoming sad because they can not have these devices or goods. For example, when I watched some videos about these individuals, I became upset about my life, however, I got good recommendations from my elders and I do not have that feeling again. To conclude, it is normal to have the same goods for people around the globe, nevertheless, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages to this topic.