2. In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

Juvenile crime is an important concern of many nations since the young generations are the hope and future of society, while there is a high proportion of criminal acts that are committed by teenagers in many countries. There are a few reasons for this trend but some measures can address this issue. A high proportion of young criminals mainly results from economic and educational reasons. The former one because of poverty and inequality. Some of the young offenders live in low-income families, which means they have to make a living to support themselves. However, the only thing they can do is steal or rob since they do not any skills to get a job. Lack of education is also a contributor to this issue. In other words, juvenile lawbreakers, especially those living in poverty-stricken places do not receive legal education from schools, leading to a higher possibility of violating the law. However, some actions can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, it is essential for the government to stress the importance of the popularization and education of the law. So, the government can cooperate with local schools to run an educational campaign to increase students’ awareness of the law, thus allowing them to have a better understanding of the consequence of committing a crime. Also, providing young prisoners with vocational training is a good way to reduce their re-offending rate,from which juvenile delinquents can become useful members of the community after they are released. Furthermore, to tackle the root of juvenile crime, the government need to reduce the poverty and inequality. For instance, governments can provide teenagers with free occupational training, which can help them develop new skills and find employment. This will not only reduce the crime rate but also make society more equal and fair. In conclusion, there are some reasons for a high crime rate among teenagers but some measures can be taken to solve this problem, including stressing the importance of the popularization and education of the law, providing free vocational training as well as reducing the poverty and inequality in society.