The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for the younger drivers and lower the age limit for the aged ones Do you agree?

Nowadays, many countries are suffering from traffic collisions on the roads.Some people believe that the best method to reduce traffic accidents is to raise the age restriction for younger drivers and lower the age limit for old people. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that the best way to decrease traffic accidents is by imposing huge fines on rule breakers and also, encouraging people to wear seat belts along with helmets while driving on the roads. I will explain my reasons for it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many ways to reduce traffic accidents on the roads. First and foremost, police authorities should campaigns and share posts through online platforms to encourage individuals to use helmets and seat belts while driving on the roads, which helps to reduce the rate of accidents on the roads efficiently. For example, In Sikkim, one of the states in India, their people are driving their vehicles wearing helmets and seatbelts and as a result, it can be seen that the freight accident rate in Sikkim is low compared to other states of India. Secondly, The authorities should take strict action against drunk drivers, this is because while drinking drivers are lost their mental ability and usually meet an accident on the roads. Furthermore, the road and transport authority should impose huge fines on freight rule breakers, which help to decrease traffic collisions very rapidly. For example, In India breaking traffic laws by any person need to pay rupees 10000 as a fine and for that reason, freight accidents in the last few years decreasing in trend. Also, seize vehicles that have no legal documents and a person's driving licence, which will be helpful methods to reduce accidents very efficiently. To conclude, In my opinion, I think that imposing a huge fine on rule breakers and encouraging the public to wear seat belts and helmets while driving on the roads helps to decrease the collision rate rapidly.