The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Social media has revolutionzed the way people connect with one another,regardless of the geographical distance. Many people believe that the social media has largely supplanted the traditional face to face interpersonal communical skills. I fully agree with this view though I concede the adavantages of social media for entrepreneurs. Social media is a boon for someone who wants to start a business venture. In the past, it was more difficult that they didn't have much avenues and also must have inherited money to start running a business, but nowadays due to the advent of apps like Facebook,Instagram,Twitter and TikTok where we can publish our idea and get sponsors. These apps also open up possibilties for content creators who wants to connect with their audience around the globe. For example, Justin Beiber was once a social media sensation, his life transformed from relative obscurity to global stardom. In addition to this, YoutTube pays a lumsum lump sum amount for these digital creators if they have huge followers, there are other modest examples in each and every corner who has used social media to make a living. Despite the aforementioned advantages, social media has degraded the quality of communication, people find it difficult to socialize. Younger ones are the most affected. In school, children and teenagers involve in friendly banter, arguing about their personal and political views this would gradually lead them to compelling speakers, good story tellers and some others end up being good oerators orators. In contrast, due to presence of social media, people are substituting regular communication with digital converstaion due to this their literacy skills gets affected as they use informal messages with several emojis. In longer term, this would make people alienate from their communities, whick will lead to social isolation and lack of interpersonal skills. In conclusion, there is no deniable fact that social media has hurt the regular communication overshadowing the economic utility. Parent ought to limit the phone use for children and themselves in order to fight against the growing technological influence that humanity is not evolved to handle responsible.