The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Social media has revolutionized the way people connect with one another,regardless of geographical distance. Many people believe that social media has largely supplanted traditional face-to-face interpersonal communication skills. I fully agree with this view though I concede the advantages of social media for entrepreneurs. Social media is a boon for someone who wants to start a business venture. In the past, it was more challenging because they did not have many avenues and also should have a prerequisite of inherited money to outset a business, but nowadays due to the advent of apps like Facebook,Instagram,Twitter and TikTok where we can publish our own ideas and get sponsors to kick-off. These apps also open up possibilities for content creators who want to connect with their audience around the globe. For example, Justin Beiber was once a social media sensation, and his life completely transformed from relative obscurity to global stardom. In addition to this, YouTube pays an enormous amount for these digital creators if they have massive followers, there are also other modest examples in each and every corner who has used social media to make a living. Despite the aforementioned advantages, social media has degraded the quality of communication, people find it difficult to socialize.Younger ones are the most affected. In school, children and teenagers involve in friendly banter, arguing about their personal and political views this would gradually lead them to compelling speakers, and good storytellers and the rest of the masses end up being excellent orators. In contrast, due to the presence of social media, people are substituting regular communication with digital conversation due to this their literacy skills get affected as they use informal messages with several emoticons. In the longer term, this would make people alienated from their communities, which will lead to social isolation and a lack of interpersonal skills. In conclusion, there is no deniable fact that social media has hurt regular communication overshadowing economic utility. Parents ought to limit phone use for children and themselves in order to fight against the growing technological influence that humanity is not evolved to handle responsibly.