Nowadays many colleges and universities are offering online courses for students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, due to advancement in technology, most institution provides online teaching to their students. However, Some can learn things while sitting anywhere whereas, on the other side, this method gets the person detached from society. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss its advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, there are benefits of providing courses, and their material online to the students. Adults who live in remote areas do not have frequent transport facilities to commute daily to other suburbs for physical classes, so, this method of teaching helps them a lot. For instance, in the rural areas where school buses cannot reach, but the internet is there, online classes come into the picture in these areas. Moreover, Some peer groups have financial responsibilities on them, they have to work to earn for their family. So, virtual lessons help them in their study and lead them to achieve a bright future. On the other side, there are some drawbacks to online school. Some find it hard to study alone as it makes them too difficult to concentrate. Adults usually get involved in other chores and get distracted from their studies. For example, During Covid-19 students are not able to study at home if we compare them to schools. In fact, competitive spirit, gets lost when students start taking one-one classes or start listening to recorded materials. Thus, Studying alone makes the person introverted and ultimately lose the confidence to stand in front of other people. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying online classes are advantageous for those who cannot attend school due to non-availability of transport facility, or having family problems, whereas in a long race it is not beneficial as it shatters person's confidence in future