Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too clostly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

In the past few years, community developed medicine very well. Now is much easier to get high-quality treatment. Since prevention is much better and cheaper than treatment, a lot of people agree that spending money on research and cures is unnecessary and it would be better to invest money in preventative measures. I strongly agree with this view, because society can avoid dangerous illness. First and foremost, the prevention of disease partly depends on a healthy lifestyle and self-care. People eat healthy food and regular go to the GYM or do some exercises, this lifestyle give other residents a good example and motivate them to become better, eventually this will prevent some diseases like obesity or others. Moreover, parents give healthy food to their children and encourage them to do exercise or play sports like football or basketball, which also will have a good effect on there’s health. Prevention of disease has other benefits as well. It is obvious that prevention is way better and cheaper than treating diseases,so it will be easier for doctors and residents themselves, as they will not spend a lot of money to create new medicaments and then buy them at an expensive price. For example, it is much earthier to eat a specific amount of calories and do exercises, rather than struggle with obesity or diabetes. To sum up, the whole society should prevent diseases rather than cure them, as it will be better, cheaper and easier. As a firm believer in this approach, I suggest that people should invest in preventative measures.