Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many think that school's main focus should be on teaching kids academic subjects, there are others who insist that sports and artistic assignments are also important. This essay will argue both views and explain why, in my opinion, all subjects are equally essential. It is fair to say some subjects are definitely fundamental to securing a professional career. In addition, it has been proven that without such academic lessons teenagers would not be prepared for the excruciating challenges that tertiary courses and the university would bring about. In Buenos Aires, for instance, in order to enter the most prestigious universities, high school graduates need to take an introductory exam at the beginning of any main course. This eliminatory stage defines whether they are eligible to become students at that institution or not. Moreover, it is also known that an adequate educational background is essential to obtaining the best jobs. However, it has also been proven that sports and artistic assignments are as relevant as the rest of the curricula. These study fields invite kids to explore new ways of communication and personal development. For example, research has shown that lessons in music and art help children develop more creative minds, which contribute to their overall mental health. Further studies of any kind not only do require youngsters with a good educational background but also a healthy mindset that will help them cope with the numerous frustrations they will face on their path. Additionally, sports are also essential for teaching them the importance of physical activity on a regular basis. To conclude, despite the fact that some areas of education may lead to more secure career paths and wealthier lifestyles, there are assignments that have a key role in our children's school life.