It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that people should become more flexible to take risks in both their private and professional lives. While I accept that deciding to take risks may be dangerous and uncomfortable, I believe that risky decisions could bring about life-changing experiences. On the one hand, stepping out of a comfort zone may be difficult for a majority of people as their future becomes uncertain, vague and full of risks. For example, a teenager who is accidentally pregnant will feel less inclined to keep her baby as she has no experience when it comes to child-rearing. She also will be put under a lot of pressure since she is so young to be financially stable. Therefore, her child will not be provided with enough essential nutrients and necessary baby items such as clothes and diapers. People tend to be reluctant to take risks in their personal lives due to unknown hazards. On the other hand, I believe that risky decisions should be made when needed since they could cast a new light on one's life. For instance, a patient who is diagnosed with cancer is offered a major surgery to get rid of a tumour in his liver and he is heralded that the risk of the surgery is high but it can save his life. If he happily accepts this highly risky situation and takes the surgery, he will have a possibility to survive. In terms of professional lives, the number of people who change their jobs to ones that are completely different from their fields is rapidly increasing today. This trend is rising in popularity because of several reasons. Firstly, they have a chance to challenge themselves escaping from a tedious work routine. Secondly, they are able to gain new experience and practical skills in their newly chosen fields. In conclusion, although taking risks in both daily and professional lives may bring about a few drawbacks, it could utterly change people's lives by bringing unique and useful professionally experiences