many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise. What is your opinion?

Some individuals are of the view that junk food industries should be denied the privilege to jingle. However, an increase in nutritional diseases amidst poor revenue generation and job loss coupled with industry close down are the reasons for those that support those views respectively. In my perspective, I believe they should be allowed promotional advertisements but the propaganda should be properly monitored by the regulatory agency to include the health implications of unhealthy diets from these organizations. Also, this unhealthy diet is becoming increasingly acceptable among the populace due to the power of publicity despite its medical implication for the citizen. For instance, promotions were well designed to target new and existing customers to lure them to develop the habit of consuming these poor foods, they are so tempting that you can not say no. Moreover, acceptance has led to an increasing rate of obesity and diabetes incident being observed in society. Furthermore, the authorities are showing their grave concern about the trend because of its implication for the economy. For example, the impact of the global economic meltdown on revenue generation cannot be over emphasis, so the government cannot afford to spend much on disease management especially diseases that can easily be prevented. In addition, the budget for health has risen drastically from 10 billion to a 120billion dollars due to the habit and honestly the authorities are really struggling. Therefore, the call for a ban on fast food announcements as a tool to discourage unhealthy food consumption will cause more harm than good to the economy and citizens because it would lead to job loss and a fold-up of industries. Finally, the authorities should ensure that the promotion contains well-spelt warnings about the hazards of choosing these unhealthy lifestyles over healthy meals.