In some areas of the US, a 'carfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

There are various views regarding that adolescents are high schoolers should not be permitted to stay out late at night and have to return home at a certain hour. Despite some, limitations this would bring, as far as I am concerned it has several benefits which lead to the conclusion that it is an advantageous regulation. The majority of teenagers are opposed to the idea of a curfew for several reasons. Firstly, as teens are at a certain age they desire to express themselves and be distinguished among their peers. Moreover, one of the most prevalent ways is to attend parties and build up new connections. As most of these events and gatherings proceed until midnight, they would miss out on them. Secondly, juveniles tend to claim more freedom, becoming more rebellious because of the nature of their age. So, they are more reluctant to comply with these regulations and restrictions. On the other hand, imposing laws and restricting youngsters from returning home before a certain hour could not only bring many advantages but could prevent probable dangers that may await them. That is to say, crimes and robberies occur at midnight in most cases. Therefore, it is much safer for younger ones who are vulnerable to get back home to their parents, reducing the chances of facing dangerous situations. Another point worth mentioning is that they would be raised to become more disciplined adults, get sufficient sleep and be more focused for the following morning. In conclusion, although most youths disagree to have a curfew or having to have someone look after them after a certain time of midnight because of their desire to attend night events and also their rebellious attitude of theirs, I tend to think due to preventing harm and also becoming more disciplined, these regulation are mostly beneficial.