Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

The world is currently changing in a very fast phase, especially in technology departments. One of the examples is a smartphone. It becomes an obligation for everyone to have one of them. Even, a child can spend hours every day on it. That is why, it has become very popular among children too; since the technologies are distributed well to everyone without exceptions. In my view, this is a good thing, hence young generations will know more about technologies earlier and they can utilize it to help their study and self-development. To begin with, none of us can finish our work without a smartphone. In fact, most schools force them to buy it; since most of the activities will need access to it. Thus, they will depend on those gadgets every day and live with them. Nonetheless, most of them can spend hours daily. Moreover, this high-tech thing helps parents monitor their loved ones and easier to communicate with them. To be honest, this phenomenon is awesome in my opinion; hence young generation can operate it early and make their lives easier. On the other hand, the young generation will be addicted to it. This situation has led to the destruction of their future lives, resulting in losing their responsibilities for their school tasks and becoming ignorant towards their surroundings. In conclusion, smartphones are very common among children nowadays; consequently, their activities rely on them. So, some of them will stick to it for long periods of time every day. From my point of view, this habit is good for them to know earlier to assist their needs. Parents can teach their beloved ones; whenever they use the gadgets.