some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, information is a crucial resource. Needless to say, it is so precious that it is called the «new currency» because it grows in value. Some people say that data is instrumental for scientists and researchers as well as for entrepreneurs whereas others claim that certain information should not be shared so easily. Some people hold the view that it is essential to give information so that it might be used in scientific studies and the corporate world. Inevitably, data is a cornerstone of technology which is a key tool for science and businesses. Therefore, I am inclined to agree that it is vital to share information because humans have been making huge progress in such areas as health care. To illustrate, it has become possible to perform microsurgery with robots. Thanks to shared data, AI professionals designed robots that work alongside doctors and perform tasks which are extremely difficult for surgeons to complete. Certain people argue that some data is priceless to spread because it might be used by corporations or some indecorous scientists to harm ordinary individuals. From my perspective, it may well be the case. For example, according to a study, a famous social media (some might say infamous) Facebook may be detrimental to mental health due to specific algorithms which are designed to make users addicted to the content they consume. Subsequently, with more personal data available this tendency might get worse. To summarise, it is a controversial topic whether any information should be easily shared. Considering that some unprincipled businessmen may use against individuals, probably, it might be better not to spread it. However, if data was unavailable it would stop further breakthroughs.