The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, smartphones have become more prevalent and altered people’s lifestyle as well as the business. Although there are some adverse ramifications owing to the popularity of short-sighted in youngsters, it is opined that there are more benefits due to the convenience. The essay will discuss both the pros and cons and also the consequences of this phenomenon in detail in the subsequent paragraph. To commence with, using mobile phones overly can lead to severe results in an individual. People are addicted to their phones because the applications just glued them to the screen. Sitting for a long time and lacking exercise, individuals are vulnerable to obesity since they do not have the opportunity to burn their calories, which they consume a lot in a day. On the one hand, there are myriad of merits that explain the argument, but the preponderant advantage is the instant messaging. Businessman are allowed to text each other immediately as well as making phone calls using a mobile phone. This is vital for them as the market is changing continually. For instance, prices of stocks are fluctuating all the time; therefore, it is necessary for a merchant to get the information instantly. On the other hand, there is a few of minor drawbacks such as causing short-sighted in adolescent. It has become much more common that teenager is getting short-sighted nowadays. Being gravitated towards the video games in their phones, juveniles look at the screen for a long period of time, which hurts their eyes detrimentally. For example, one of my cousins, who is only a 7-year-old boy, suffering from short-sight, has nearly 500 degrees in his both eyes. To sum up, the phenomenon can put individuals in risk of obesity if they do not have regular exercise. Lastly, it is profoundly convinced that the advantages overshadow the downsides with the stated compelling reasons.