The best way to solve world’s environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways, which also resulted in various environmental problems. In certain demographics of society, people advocate that the ideal way to eradicate environmental issues is to increase the cost of fuel. From my point of view, I consider it a flawed statement and I completely disagree with it. Damages to the ecosystem are a significant problem faced by humanity. The prime reason why some Individuals believe that a price hike for gas abolishes hazards to nature is that the increased value might reduce the usage; carbon emission can be decreased. To explain further, if the rate of fossil fuels like petrol and diesel are expensive, the drivers might use public transport systems for commuting which reduces the density of toxic fumes being infused into the air. Although the public transit system runs on combusted fuel, the number of individual vehicles on the road can be reduced. For instance, workers, as well as students, might prefer metros and trains, rather than private cars to travel for different needs, if prices are high. In short, increased fuel cost reduces the number of automobiles on the lane. On other hand, even though a dramatic rise in the price of fuels has potential benefits for the environment, it can not wipe down the challenge completely. More numerous cautious activities are happening around the globe, that deteriorate the earth. For example, deforestation and landfilling pave the way for catastrophes and serious climatic changes. Moreover, such episodes destroy the natural habitats of lives on the earth which might become a reason for the end of humanity. Therefore, skyrocketing the rate of gas alone could not vanish the challenge. Overall, there are more serious issues that should be considered to safeguard mother earth from the detrimental effects associated with not only cutting trees but also remodelling places. To conclude, increasing the cost of fuel cannot be a plausible measure to erase the issues faced by the world. There are more crucial challenges that should be prioritised to not only save the land but also the tribe.