Many believe that the best way to ensure a happier society is to reduce the difference in income earnings between the rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Usually, people argue that the reduction in the salaries of the rich and poor public is responsible for a happy society. Living styles and social behaviour depend upon this difference. I totally agree with this because it has many benefits. In this essay, I will explain the reasons with suitable examples. First of all, minimising the variations in earnings will make the lifestyles of both categories the same. Poor ones will also get the chance to eat good food and wear better quality clothes. For instance, when there is a big difference between the earnings of both classes then the poor ones will not get the chance to avail those facilities that the rich person gets. That is why the difference in the amount of revenue should be decreased. Secondly, this minimization of the gap will also the responsible for the positive behaviours of both towards each other. Ultimately, the environment of society will be better. For example, Usually wealthy people are very proud because of their bank balance, good jobs and high salaries. Because of this, they try to degrade those will less income which unfortunately makes the social environment negative and demotivating. So, it is very important to lessen the gap in income between wealthy and poor ones. To conclude, Some public believe that there should be a reduction in the salaries of rich and non-wealthy people because it is responsible for the healthy society surroundings and I am totally in this favour because it will make the living ways and social behaviours of both classes good.