In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

countries tend to choose not renting a home but buying one as an essential choice. In my opinion, this trend could be positive because people can meet human natural desire to feel safe and to live without stress. Despite it's evident positive aspects, there are several drawbacks. One such negative point to note is people who bought their own settlements can't easily move from their place. Even when their working place is changed and they need to work at a place which is far from their living places, they need to commute to take time. Aside from these flaws, however, one of the major positive points to have a specific spot is those people spend their comfortable life. Having a permanent living place is a human natural desire from our ancestor, so we can feel relieved and safe because we can feel conection with our region or neighbours. People tend to feel safe and easily open their mind when they contact with people who live in the same regions, so we can interact with these people and help each other. Next focus on another positive point.Owning their purchased places allow us to spend life more freely. Although people who rent their apartments or homes need to follow restrictions or regulations which are set by the landlords, people who have their own spots can live with their pets or enjoy playing some instruments, such as guitar and piano. Being restricted how we live may cause mental problem or give us stress to spend comfortable lifetime. In conclusion, although owning own homes may cause some problems with the inconvenience to commute, the positive points are greater than the drawbacks.