Most countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. What problems are caused by international tourism? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

In the shrinking process, international travel destinations has been grabbing a colossal influx of foreign visitors on a annual basis, Nevertheless; the rise of international tourism has an adverse effect on many aspects of life. In this essay, I will present the reasons why local residents do not have a good impression on foreign travelers and put forward some solutions to tackle. First all, the influx of international tourists is often attached to environmental degradation. It is undeniable fact that many well-know tourist destinations over the world has been exerted an enormous deterioration from the non-biodegradable waste and emissions that foreign tourists emit due to the scarcity of awareness of environmental conservation, which leaves a massive carbon footprint on other countries annually. In addition, it is possible for international tourism to undermine public health security in light of that foreign visitors can be risk carrying pathogens from their home country to other countries. Typically, the covid 19 pandemic, many residents around the world have contracted covid 19 after after having a physical exposure with the Chinese, which has given rise to the irreversible impairment for the whole world, namely human health. Nonetheless, there are many feasible approaches to address this problem. The first approach is that the government should launch environmental campaigns to raise the consciousness of foreign tourists when they set foot on new lands by imposing strict penalties on tourists, typically as fines, visa confiscation. Moreover, tourists should be encouraged to use public transport such as buses to alleviate emissions into the environment. The second remedy is that the government should place emphasis on public health safety by conducting general medical checks for foreign tourists to halt epidemics from neighboring countries. In sum, There is a school of negative thought about international tourism that are still being sparked. However, this can be attacked by taking the aforementioned hints.