some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not do well at school. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many argue that higher education institutions should choose those with top academic achievements as their students. While other people contend that education institutions have to give chances to people who do not record good marks in their previous educations, I believe that all people regardless of their academic statistics should have equal rights to get into any universities. On the one hand, I can understand why universities are inclined to implement an enrolment selection based on marks. This aims to ensure that prospective students are eligible to meet the certain standard established by the university that will affect the output of the institution’s achievements in the future. For example, top tier universities like Harvard and Standford have stipulated clear admission’s criteria for students that want to get into the institutions, revealed by the high score demand on GRE exam result. By doing this, those universities would assure that they accept proper students that can follow their learning systems and also contribute for higher university’s achievements. On the other hand, the second argument is also important to be discussed, since the high enrolment standards implemented by universities since confine many people who do not have good academic records to gain chances entering higher education institution. However, it should bears remembering that gaining education access, including opportunity to get accepted in universities, is part of fundamental human rights. Further, it can also affect the widen of inequality in society when it is solely view of people who can study in higher education institutions. For example, the main reason why emerging countries are difficult to vying with developed countries in term of economics is due to the lower ration of citizens graduated from universities. In conclusion, there are plausible reasons why several people assume that university should be focused on receiving admissions from bright students rather than lower-gained academic records. Nevertheless, personally, I think every people notwithstanding their marks should obtain an equal access to higher education.