Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that aiding those facing difficulties in the nation is of more importance than international funds. However, I completely disagree with this opinion because of the potential advantages of donating to foreign aid. The first convincing reason for a country to become a part of international funding is that its image could be outstanding among other countries worldwide. In fact, if a country devotes to foreign aid, it might gain remarkable attention from neighboring countries and receive positively beneficial support. A typical illustration of this is that its local universities could be facilitated with their student exchange programs due to other nations’ supportive policies. As a result, this country can reduce the unemployment rate since these activities equip its citizens with great exposure to more valuable knowledge and work opportunities. Another reason supporting my view is that contributing to foreign funds in the world would promote the sustainable unity spirit. With small contribution, they can support each other and achieve significant mutual benefits. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, the government of China made an announcement of subsidizing Vietnam with considerable funds. Consequently, Vietnam managed to invent specific vaccines that saved a million lives of individuals from the rapid infectious disease. Moreover, in return for China's fund, Vietnam provided these vaccines and helped China successfully eradicate this serious disease. In conclusion, I am convinced that governments should spend a part of national income on international funds. It not only boosts a strong national image but also strengthens solid relationships with other countries in the world.