nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organizations. why this might be the case? What could be the advangtages of being self-employed?

Working for companies is considered to be hectic by some people. These days, the majority of the public opt to be self-employed instead of being an employee in organizations. This essay will discuss why this is happening and also illustrate the drawbacks of not working for companies. Some people can work better on their own rather than working in a group of individuals. Many individuals can not perform with other people because of their nature. For instance, introverts find it really intractable to work with others. They prefer to be all alone and work by themselves rather than working with many workers. In addition, some people like to work under someone, while some like to be their own boss. Provided that, taking orders from someone, is not ideal for everyone, which is the reason why some people like to be their own boss. There are various disadvantages associated with being self-employed. Firstly, being self-employed limits the person’s ability to perform in a group. For example, if a person is self-employed, his communication skills are not improving, which is why he fails to do a task in a group of people. Secondly, in organizations, a person is surrounded by many great individuals, meanwhile, he is all by himself if he has his own setup. For example, more the person can learn if he is around great people with great personalities. To conclude, this essay discussed why in the modern age, people prefer to have their own setup because they are good as a solo and also argued the drawbacks associated with being self-employed.