Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

There has been a controversy about whether education should be free. I think the disadvantages of free education outweigh its advantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, making social hierarchy under control. It's expected that people with higher education can get better jobs that's why more and more people tend to go to universities so as to earn a rosy future. However, there are other occupations as well besides these high-paid jobs. If everyone goes to universities or colleges and looks for a well-paid job, then there will be some huge domestic employment issues, such as a worker shortage. As a result, free education can worsen the country's economy to a large extent. Second, tuition fees improve the quality of teaching. It's commonplace that in order to attract more students, schools constantly recruit the best staff and buy that cutting-edge equipment. Therefore, all these benefits are contributed by the tuition fees. On the contrary, were education to be free, schools wouldn't have money to improve their qualities of teaching. As a consequence, university diplomas will become less valuable. On the other hand, free education has its advantages as well. For instance, it provides an opportunity for students who are less wealthy to continue their studies. As we know, on account of the pricy school fees many students are forced to give up their studies. In this case, free education can prevent students from dropping out of school due to financial issues. In conclusion, I believe the demerits of free education outstrip its merits.