Successful companies use advertisement to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of advertisements in order to increase the companies' sales. In my view, this trend should be perceived as a negative trend. In this essay, I will propose some strategies to make valuable advertisements and some reasons for their bad influence. To begin with, in this modern era, artists play an important role in business. They introduce products and increase the sales of the product easily. It will be beneficial for companies to hire artists in order to advertise their products. It will attract many people to buy the product. For instance, body lotions are sold within 15 minutes after the artists use the product on their skins. As a result, the companies gain more profit. The next strategy is to make an advertisement on online media. Many people now have social media both in urban areas and rural areas. They tend to spend more than 4 hours accessing social platforms. By advertising on social media, many people can get information about the products. Consequently, the products become well-known among the society. However, this trend can have bad effects on society. The main effect is people are becoming wasteful. By having the artists in advertisements, youngsters can be influenced to buy the products easily even though they do not need the products. They believe that having the same common goods with artists will make them look cool among their friends. This attitude will lead them to become impulsive buyers. The following effect is dressing unsuitable for their ages. Many people are influenced by the way their idols dress. The advertisements that show up on social platforms can make people dress unsuitable for their ages. They want to imitate their idols in online advertisements. For illustration, students dress sexy because they want to look like their idols. It will be harmful to the students as it can put them in dangerous situations such as sexual violence or being kidnapped by strangers. To sum up, this essay examines the way of making valuable advertisements and the potential drawbacks of their influence. Having considered the cons, therefore I am firmly convinced that advertisement can only be seen as a negative influence on society.