News plays an important part of most people's lives. why news so important to people? why is so much news dedicated to bad news? should the news focus on good news instead?

In many people ’s life news plays a major role. As the public wanted to keep themselves updated with the information, while bad news is more published in the publications of the professional benefits. I believe editors should focus equally on both good and bad news. For much of the public, the news is so crucial. Based on the published data humans get to know what is happening across the globe and make a decision in their activities. So people made a habit to know the news more frequently. For instance, the public gets to know complete information like government decisions, guidelines from regulatory bodies, job openings etcetera, and choose decisions. Most of the news is devoted to bad than good content. Civilians are more attracted to flash news or shocking content, distributors take this as an advantage and increase the viewer count by covering more bad content. For example, editors publish repeatedly negative content in form of breaking news such as terror attacks, bomb blasts etcetera for their promotion. Both good and bad materials are to be broadcasted to the public. As bad news can depress a few people with negative content and good news can motivate a few people with positive content. So agencies should publish accurate news whether it is good or bad. For instance, if only good news is focused general public will not aware of how most crimes modified their way by using advanced technologies like hacking, data breach etcetera. In conclusion, News plays an important part in the lives of many individuals. Because people want to stay informed while bad news is frequently reported in media due to the rise in crime frequency, I think editors should concentrate equally on both good and bad content.