The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology is advancing rapidly due to the expansion of science. Some people believe that improvement in human lives should be science’s fundamental and most crucial focus. Although other important factors need attention, in my opinion, scientists should prioritize the experiments, which can be helpful in improving an individual’s overall lifestyle. To begin with, there are two main reasons why human being’s improved lives should be the topmost priority. First of all, there are enough problems on the earth, and scientists are exploring space or involved in some new innovations that can reveal the truth about our ancestors. If people are suffering from the primary issues, which they are because of the various life-threatening diseases, such as aids and cancer, they are not in the mood to welcome new breakthroughs, even if they can somehow benefit them. If the budget, energy, and time utilized by the scientists for space exploration can be used to mitigate these basic problems, people will be more content and happy. Secondly, country dwellers in the majority of developing countries are facing a number of challenges. In other words, due to the infertility of soil, inadequate water bodies, and rain, the conditions of these deprived people are absolutely poor because of the frequent drought and famine in their areas. Solving these issues is of paramount importance in making the world a better place to live for everyone. For example, the Indian government is allocating a higher amount of funds for the scientists and environmentalists to overcome these challenging issues, and the result seems positive as India has been progressing since the people are happier and satisfied, so they are also providing their contributions towards the positive development of their nation. Admittedly, it is necessary to work on other innovations to go further. To put it simply, without advanced research about the planet or about ancient places, people would not be able to gain appropriate knowledge about them. For instance, the school curriculum would never be allowed to include subjects based on our planet and history to teach the students if science had not been researched about it. In addition to this, to satisfy the curiosity of individuals, a wide variety of research is utterly needed. It is pertinent to mention that humans always want something new in their lives, and because of that, experimenting in other areas is required. To conclude, while scientific research in various subjects matters, I agree with the statement that the most important aim of scientists should be to improve the overall well-being of the masses.