in some cultures, the children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Hard work is the key to success. Provided that, kids are frequently told in a few cultures that if they strive hard enough, they can achieve anything they desire. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of giving this message to children. There are numerous advantages of telling children that they can get whatever they want, only if they try hard enough. Forwarding such information to children will make them think that nothing is impossible, which is great because the kids will put more effort into their dreams. Such as, if a kid has a dream of getting into a top school or college, only telling him that he can do it, can motivate him to put more effort. Meanwhile, another advantage of telling children to work hard is that the kids can realize that nothing is served at a plate in life. In order to succeed, one has to strive hard to make his dreams true. In particular, if a kid from a young age is told to put more effort instead of being lazy and complaining, can make him more responsible from a small age. Even though there are benefits to telling kids to strive hard, there are also drawbacks associated with this. Firstly, not all dreams come true. Having said that, if a kid fails to achieve what he wants, he will be heartbroken. For example, many students around the world are committing suicide, only because they could not get into a top college or achieved top marks. Secondly, telling children to strive hard can have a negative impact on their upbringing. For instance, telling kids to strive hard to get whatever they want, will make them just like robots. It’s not necessary to achieve your dreams in order to be successful in their life. To conclude, this essay discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of telling children to put more effort, in order to get their wishes true. Even though the advantages are enormous, the drawbacks should not be overlooked.