some people think that it is a waste of time for high school student to study literature such as novel or poems.To what extent ddo yu agree or disagree

A section of society is of the opinion that, there is no significance for the secondary pupils to learn humanities like novels or poems.I disagree because it serves as a career and portrays culture. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the most compelling reason for this view is as a source of career.Learning literature is vital because people develop their occupations through studying it. For example,Efo Kwodwo Mawube is a famous novelist because of studying literature.If schools do not teach this course, we will not have great writers such as Beethoven. Although those looking for careers in STEM will benefit,those who are looking for jobs in acting and writing will suffer. Secondly,another reason I opine that humanities subject is essential is that it showcases a way of life.Writers are able to write about the culture of tribes in books for the newer generation to get to know more about their heritage. For instance,I learnt about the history of my hometown from a book. In addition,it educates the public about social issues.social issues like environmental pollution are being portrayed in books. In conclusion,the essay argued that learning literature is significant.Employment opportunities and knowing one's culture are the reasons I concord with this view and believe that the government should invest there.