In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's generally believed that the number of ads about persuading kids to buy some items, such as food, toys, and so many more, has shown significant increases in some parts of the world. As a consequence, protests have emerged from parents as they claim to be under pressure to buy those goods being advertised. In this essay, I will discuss and decide to what extent I will agree or disagree with this phenomenon. Firstly, some suggest that the companies, that have massively bombarded media with ads, are entitled to do so. To some extent, they do not do something that harms individuals who watch their products on a poster, for instance. Nonetheless, in the long run, these impulsive ads should be taken into consideration, or else they will lead to the bad habit of consumerism. Consumers including parents will be blind and start to buy products that are unnecessary for their children. Secondly, there is a commonly held belief that to make kids happy and satisfied, parents can do it by buying anything that their loved ones ask them to buy. Perhaps this could be a good idea to show them compassion and for them to feel loved and cared for. However, the reality is, that there are some families who live under the standard of living. They might find it difficult to fit in because they cannot afford the price. Even to make the ends meet, they are still struggling. Therefore, in my opinion, there are still numerous alternatives that parents can do to make their young ones feel delighted. As an example, parents can create a good memory together by spending their time with the kids playing with toys that they have had before. In conclusion, as long as the parents are wise enough to spend their money, and they can educate their kids to buy necessary things only, these ads should not worry them in any way. Simultaneously, there are still a plethora of activities that parents can do with their kids that don't cost money to buy but are still enjoyable.