Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports make a man fit and fine, international sports competitions make a nation to show there athletes talent, enthusiasm and dedication towards winning medals and also it's a proud movement when country sports person win a medal for his or her nation. therefore country's government spend a lot of money to make their athletes perform in any harsh conditions and provide full facilities to cop up all measures required as an international sports person. This essay discusses the merits and demerits of spending millions on sports To prepare an athlete there is a lot of effort has been done by coaches and mentors, they dig out all over the nation to find out good talent and then it's there and national authority's responsibility to intune these sports folks into international players. due to this, they required the latest equipment, technologies and skills, which required an enormous amount of cash, the ministry put their public taxation bill into grooming these athletes.If these athletes do their best, the nation will be won the gold for example in the current Common Wealth Games, India win 62 medals and secured 4th rank, before India won, but didn't score. This happens due to good practice equipment, international coaches and high-end techniques. Meanwhile, some peoples say it's a waste of people's money on this kind of work, they want authority should put this money into the education and healthcare sectors. through which children get a good education and people can get good healthcare, they also said the ministry should spend capital to build new roads, and industries and provide jobs to unemployed people. in conclusion, I want to say, winning medals for the country is a proud feeling for every nation and representing our own country is beyond the imagination of a sportsperson. when your national flag is lifted up with other nations that movement will put tears in your eyes. which is more over the fund sent to them. this will show your love for your community.