Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatment instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, we are living in a sophisticated digital era, technology advancement has became an essential tool for us to access to the internet on searching for information such as health problems, medicines and treatment. However, these days more people choose not to visit a doctor, they prefer to find a substitute way on curing their disease, in particular they acquires drugs through online or from drug store as well as treatments. The following paragraphs discuss whether this case has beneficial or detrimental impacts before reaching a reasonable conclusion. First and foremost, let us talk about the favourable development, hence, there is a myriad of reasons for this trend. The first reason is time-saving, for example: to visit a doctor visually you might need to either make an appointment or wait in line by depending on the availability, unlike an online medication you can raise your health issues at anytime without booking and hassle free. Another reason worth noting is cost-effective, for instance: purchasing medicine from a random pharmacy is way more convenient and inexpensive, while in the clinic we are expecting to pay for extra consultation fees. On the other hand, there is an array of dire consequences in this topic. Without a proper medical prescription from the specialist may lead to deleterious impacts on our health. To give you an idea, when a person is suffering from a severe skin conditions, whether or not they insist to take nonprescription medicine it will higher the possibility on getting skin cancer which can be a deadly disease. To recapitulate, after taking everything into consideration, although it is sometimes inconvenient to see a general practitioner. In my opinion, if you have significant sickness it will be ideal to pay a visit to the doctor and receive a proper treatment.