More people are shopping online today than ever before. Why do people choose to shop this way? Are there any disadvantages to shopping online? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Virtual shopping is a technology developed in this modern era. Nowadays, people are choosing online shopping rather than offline. There is a huge demand for online shops. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of this matter and then I will give my opinion on this matter with relevant examples. On the one side, the Internet became a part of everybody's life. Using the Internet as the main source people are shopping around the world. Most people are choosing online shopping rather than offline shopping. People are saving their time by shopping online. For instance, A person, who is having a hectic work schedule, does shopping online by staying at home or the office. In some countries, there is rapid growth in online shopping. For instance, the United States is in the first position, where online shopping is increasing regularly and the United Kingdom, is the second highest country. On the other side, There are some fake websites related to online shopping. For instance, Some people are creating fake profiles and taking the customer's money. By doing online shopping, people will not be aware of the quality of the item. For example, a person wants to buy a shirt but when he books that shirt online then there will be some change in colour he saw on the website compared to the shirt he received. To sum up, In my view, Online shopping has more advantages compared to disadvantages. In this busy world, people are not getting enough time to do shopping. It is better to do shopping online rather than offline but people should be careful about fake IDs.