Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe its good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and given your opinion.

Friendship is the most beautiful relation one can have in their life. Many old people used to say that the more friends you have, the longer will be your life. Many believe that it is better to have friends who never disagree with you, but I wholeheartedly disagree. This essay will discuss why people believe to have friends with same opinion and will also highlight the benefits of having friends who sometimes disagree with them. All humans want to live a peaceful life, and it is general tendency to prefer not having any arguments or disagreements. This could be the main reason for people's preference of choosing friends who always have same opinion. However these people dont realize that without any disagreement, there will be no value addition in them. Moreover, they will miss out on different perspectives prespective that others can have about any particular matter. For instance, if someone is discussing any important matter with his friend, and he never disagrees, then it means the decision was taken with limited thought process. A friend who questions can help in taking a more informed decision. On the other hand, the people who want to grow fast in life would always like to have friends who logically shows disagreement, which will help them in having a wider prespective about life. Because of such friends, one will also get to learn from other's life experiences. Although for the time being it may create some negativity though arguments, in longer term it will always be beneficial. In conclusion, we need to understand that having any kind of people around is a personal choice. Neither type of friends, whether they always agree or sometimes they disagree, are bad. But, if someone wants to grow in his life, which I believe everyone should, then they need to have friends who sometimes disagree and provide a diverse input.