The best way to solve world’s environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

Opinions diverge widely on whether dangerous sports should be prohibited due to the potential hazards to participants. While I understand this argument, my view is that people should have the right to participate in any sport they choose. The principal reason in favour of a ban on extreme sports is that such activities are usually accompanied by a high chance of serious injury or death. A mountain climber, for example, is always in danger of a fatal fall even with the protection of climbing equipment. Furthermore, some of these sports not only render the players injured, but also the cheering spectators. Take car racing for example. In Japan in 2004, a Formula 1 race car crashed and debris from the crash flew into the crowd and caused serious injuries to both the racer and spectators. However, I believe that people should be free to take part in any sport that they choose, and it would be wrong to stop climbing enthusiasts from challenging themselves and enjoying the invigorating experience of standing on top of a mountain peak. If these sports were previously banned, the world would not have witnessed the amazing feat of the first official ascent of Mount Everest in 1953. In addition, those who participate in these activities have to undertake rigorous training and experience for long periods of time to ensure they are in peak physical and mental condition in order to take up these hazardous sports. Therefore, the concern of the risk element becomes somewhat reduced. In conclusion, it would be wrong to ban extreme sports, and I think that people should have the right to take part in any sport they want for the aforementioned arguments.