At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Population plays a vital role in the country’s success. Nowadays, the residents of a few countries have a comparatively bigger numbers of young individuals than the number of older people. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and also elaborate, why the drawbacks of this situation outweigh the benefits. An increase in the population of younger people is beneficial for the economy of the country. Young adults are more effective and efficient compared to older people. For example, young adults working in a factory can do all the heavy work, whereas, aged people find it difficult to do so. Another advantage of the rising number of young adults can help to serve the country in many ways. Young adults can serve in the military, police and air force. For instance, older people can not fight wars. They are used to doing light work whereas, young adults can be handy in all sorts of situations. However, though, these advantages pale in comparison to the disadvantages. Despite the benefits, there are numerous disadvantages associated with a decrease in the population of aged persons. Firstly, experience comes with age. The older the person, the more experience he has. To illustrate, most people working at bigger posts in companies are older people, that’s because of the knowledge and experience they have. Secondly, a decrease in the number of older people can directly affect the education of the country. In particular, the majority of professors, doctors and teachers are aged so, the decline in their numbers has a direct effect on education as the expertise would not pass on to the generation. To conclude, this essay argued the advantages and drawbacks of the rising number of young adults as compared to aged people. In my,opinion although there are benefits to the rise in young adults, the drawbacks clearly outweigh them.