In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is playing a huge role in all fields. It is depicted that in the coming years, all automobiles such as cars, trucks and buses will be self-driven, meanwhile, only people inside these vehicles will be passengers. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend and also elaborate, on why the drawbacks are superior to the benefits. First of all, there are some benefits associated with vehicles being driverless. The task of driving a car is not fancied by everyone, so, a car that will drive itself will be beneficial for such kinds of people. To illustrate, people that are operating vehicles on daily basis to work or to college, are tired of the fact that they have to drive their cars every single day. whereas, some journeys by road take up to hours or sometimes days, which clearly is frustrating. For example, going by road from one Europe country to another sometimes takes about 10-15 hours because of which smart tech vehicles can make a trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. Even though there are some advantages associated with self-driven automobiles, there are numerous disadvantages too. Firstly, hundreds of people will be left with their jobs. Such as, many people around the world are driving buses, trucks and cars as their source of income. In addition, if somehow, all automobiles become driverless, many individuals will be left jobless. Secondly, cars without drivers are found not reliable by some people. For instance, the technology involved in this project is not yet up to the mark, that is, it still can not cope with the sudden changes happening on the road, which leads to many horrible accidents. However, though, there are some positive aspects of cars driving themselves but they pale in comparison to the negative aspects. To conclude, this essay shed light on both the benefits and drawbacks of vehicles being driverless. In my opinion, the disadvantages clearly outweigh the advantages.