Write about the following topic: Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are so many issues in the environment sector which are threatening our daily lives. Among those issues, it includes the extinction of some of the plants and animals species and that our global ecosystem is threatened by man-made pollution and climate change. Although some say that the decrease of plants and animal species is the major issue, I believe that there are more important environmental problems. Providing the environmental problems that we have right now such as pollution and deforestation will show in this essay along with my opinion. Our environment is now facing some major issues in the following ways. First of all, plastic pollution becomes a big threat to every country. For example, since most of the country overuse plastic and plastic related products too much, it destroys nature by being in the sea and soil over thousands of years without destruction. Secondly, deforestation takes place in most of the country, which leads to the imbalance of our environment. In illustration of this, the governments and companies cut down the trees from the forest to expand the city and agriculture so that it cannot provide the rain and the drought comes in. It is also agreeable that some animals and plants are decreasing and coming to the end in our world. It is due to the people’s hunting habits and the effect of environmental problems, which causes our natural imbalance. For instance, when the rhino species were rare in Africa a few years ago, the coexisted ecosystems depending on the rhinos such as agriculture started to break down. Therefore, they should be preserved to maintain the balance of nature. According to the above mentioned examples, I strongly believe that our environment is threatened by major issues like pollution and deforestation rather than the loss of some species of plants and animals.