Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life. Many people think it has many benefits, but other don’t agree. Let’s consider what are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

Nowadays, most individuals in developed countries prefer to have fast food due to their busy lifestyle rather than cooking on their own. Although some think having fast food could be beneficial in so many ways, others feel it could bring different types of health issues. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of having fast food and why the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, most people hardly have time to do cooking in their busy lifestyle, moreover, it is very time-consuming. For example, people spend over 3-4 hours every day preparing their meals though it takes only 1 hour in total to consume them. Therefore people prefer to save those 4 hours by quickly getting into a fast food chain such as Mc.Donalds, KFC and Burger King. In addition, they feel it saves a lot of unnecessary costs. For instance, money spent on gas, spices, and other cookery items could be easily saved. On the other hand, what is the point of making your lifestyle easier by putting your health at a risk? individuals may feel they save a lot of time and money but they have completely forgotten the health issues it could bring. Obesity is one of the big issues many countries face at the moment. For,instance in the USA, 58% of adults are falls under the obesity category. And a survey done at Melbourne University has proven that 85% of heart-related issues cause by people`s bad behaviour when it comes to their food choices. In conclusion, even though fast food saves time and money, it could bring many disadvantages to your body. Especially some diseases could put you to suffer until you die. Because of that, it is important to give priority to your health and make your own food. In my opinion, it not only helps you to be healthy but it could also help you to have control of yourself.