Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people hold the view that travelling by planes around the globe takes its toll on the planet and it should be limited. I partly agree with it because there are still quite a few benefits of flying. However, society has been making harm to the environment for years. Eventually, the time has come to impose some restrictions. Unfortunately, the Earth suffers a lot due to individuals flying to their destinations. To illustrate, flying releases a lot of carbon dioxide and causes emissions that inevitably lead to climate change. Nonetheless, holidaymakers neglect this fact (others simply do not know about the negative effects aeroplanes cause). For example, the survey conducted by the DW Documentary team has shown travellers admitted they would continue flying as many times as they wanted anyway despite being aware that flights are harmful to the environment. On that ground, it might be fair to impose taxes on individuals moving by plane more than twice a year. However, it is essential for some people to be able to travel at any time if it is necessary indeed. To illustrate, journalists would not be able to illuminate some important events if flights were restricted. For example, such as women’s rights restrictions since the Taliban became the president of Afghanistan and capture free mass media. To conclude, I could not agree more, that it is crucial to take care of the environment and contribute to saving the planet before it is too late. However, restrictions should not be severe because international travelling is instrumental in society’s life.