Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Professionals such as doctors and engineers are often argued by people that they have to devote themselves to work in their homes, while there are others who argue that they have the free will to work everywhere. In my opinion, I believe having the right to work as they wish is essential for professionals, but I will be discussing both of these views. Doctors and engineers are two jobs that are highly demanded by a country. Not only do they offer irreplaceable expertise, but they can also help to increase a country ’s welfare. For many developing countries that have a lower quality of life, this is considered to be an important aspect to boost their. With the professionals who are required to devote themselves to work in their country, it surely helps boost the health and economy of developing countries. For these reasons, I believe that having a requirement for professionals to work in the country is crucial in maintaining welfare. On the other hand, we need to be reminded that these professionals also have their own rights to choose their workplace. If they are forced to work in their home country, they will feel dissatisfied. Moreover, such as a medical worker and engineer who has higher education and aims for international recognition, work abroad is critical. It encourages these professionals to learn new things from other countries, which can be beneficial when they get back home. For this reason, I believe giving room for these experts to learn outside of their country is also benefiting the country. In conclusion, requiring professionals to work in their country where they have been trained is important especially in a developing country, while it is also crucial to let these professionals get the experience to work abroad for their self-development.