The growing number of overwataigh people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with health issue involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum.

It is totally true that the amount of people with obesity is spiking around the globe, making it a critical challenge for health agencies. While some people argue that it is important to instil more awareness related to physical activities in schools, I believe that there should be also concrete actions by the policymakers to surmount this problem. The spike in obesity cases in society indeed can be attributed to the lack of physical work done by people nowadays. The more people are reluctant to do body exercises, the more they will be trapped in health issues linked to being overweight. The argument suggests that promoting physical education courses in educational institutions might be able to reduce the amount ration of fat people, yet this initiation cannot stand alone. For example, the pupils might adhere to their teachers’ advice to add more body exercises, yet it bears remembering that it will be in vain if they keep eating sweets. Thus, this phenomenon proves that raising children’s awareness to spend more time doing physical work should be supported by strict policies stipulated by the government. As the main culprit refers to the innate behaviour of children to consume high-sugar foods, it is a matter of urgency for the government to establish a specific policy in order to curtail the consumption rate of sweets. In practice, this regulation will automatically restrict children to eat sugary foods within a certain limit of consumption. For example, children can only eat sweets for about 500 calories in a month, if they do not do so thus there will be a penalty given by the authorities. In conclusion, it cannot be denied that overweight issues have affected serious concerns among healthcare authorities. Encouraging schools to teach physical work to the students might be useful, but specific policies made by the government are also urgently needed.