Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some claim that learning has many benefits that till will replace face-to-face education soon. Other says that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

With the prevalence of pandemics across the world, online learning has become an alternative means of education, apart from face-to-face teaching. While some welcome the increased accessibility to receive education, others remain doubtful about the effectiveness of students learning via online platforms. Given the current situation, I utterly believe that e-learning will become a viral trend that will not easily replace traditional learning. Amid an aggressively rising number of covid cases and the closure of many international borders, online learning allows pupils to continue their studies even though they cannot be present in class physically. Take my personal experience as an example. My application for a Master's program failed because I could not meet one of the prerequisites- to be present in Australia. As she did not give students visa to international applicants, I had no choice but to drop my application. Contrastingly, if online learning is available, adolescents from all around the world can overcome the geographic barrier and attain classes virtually. Nevertheless, some still support the conventional learning method in light of its fundamental functions. Apart from teaching academic knowledge, schools are also an ideal platform for youngsters to learn an array of soft skills, such as communication skills and interpersonal skills. Moreover, having in-person classes safeguards a better learning environment for there are fewer distractions in class than at home. Therefore, face-to-face learning remains an option for learners. Having discussed that online education breaks the geographic boundary and that traditional learning provides a well-rounded education, I am confident that the former means will only get progressively more popular but still could not take over the essence of the latter one. It is especially true in Hong Kong where a majority of scholars and parents are urging the government to resume non-electronic teaching and allow students to learn at school. After all, let's not forget education is not just about academic learning, but immersing the younger generation in society and equipping them for future difficulties.