Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1,000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos.It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to advancements in technology and the influence of social media, It is apparently true that children want to develop their careers as Youtubers or vloggers rather than doctors and nurses. However, according to my perspective, such aspiration could be risky and vanish the plan of our wards. I have given my justification below. The children prefer the future as Youtubers or Vloggers due to the different factors. In other words, they are highly inclined toward the media and other social platforms. They presume that loads of fame and success will achieve in such professions. They do not see any hardworking or study requirements in such careers. In addition, The financial status of other people who are involved in these, highly supports them in taking destructive decisions. Nevertheless, in the end, their future goes dark since this is just a temporary vision. For example, many children got failure in their academics due to their thoughts on online videos. In fact, this has eventually spread to many places across the world. On the other hand, careers related to doctors or nurses are still recommended. The children will have a secure future and social acceptance. They will get reputed jobs and better settlement options. Moreover, they will have social status in society and a more respectful position. For instance, as per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 70 per cent of children who adopted a future as a doctor or nurse, are happier than the other profession. To conclude, It is evident from the above summary that each opinion has some strength and significance, But, I strongly accept that the idea to prefer a future career in online video or Youtubers are extremely unusual and concerned for the future generation.