In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Internet is a huge platform for getting knowledge quickly and freely. Some people have suggested that in the coming years, no person will choose to purchase printed newspapers or books, because they will be able to get the same information free of cost on the internet. This essay will discuss, why I completely agree with this statement because it is far too mild. First of all, everybody these days have cell phones, laptops and computers. Provided that, they also have access to the internet, where they can have information about anything. The Internet has many forums, where people can get data about what’s happening in the world. For example, Google has a different number of websites for sharing news. So, if a person wants to know about what’s happening, he is just one click away from that. Buying newspapers and reading them is found to be not very entertaining by some people. In short, access to knowledge online is way quicker than it is on reading a printed newspaper. Another main reason why online reading is more efficient because the internet has numerous websites, where students can get knowledge from top professors all around the world in any field. For instance, a website called ‘Google Scholar’ without paying anything has a variety of research papers available about different fields of knowledge. Furthermore, students instead of buying a book, prefer to go online and extract the exact data, they were searching for. Overall, the internet is more affordable and convenient than reading a book or newspaper. To conclude, this essay discussed why people are switching from reading printed newspapers and books to online reading and learning. In addition, this essay also discussed why I completely agree with this trend.