Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside for children is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places for children to grow up?

In recent years, it is extremely vital for children to grow up well. Some groups of people think that children have to live in the urban area for their betterment. While others think that the rural area is more convenient for a child for their upbringing. Both views have their own merits and demerits which I will explain with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several benefits of living in the city for children. First and foremost, youngsters can get various kinds of facilities around them. Therefore, they will achieve success in their lives due to the easy availability of everything. For example, in the metropolitan areas, children can get admission in the international schools. As a result, they will learn different things which will help them to build their career. However, the fast-paced lifestyle of urban areas can convert a child into an introverted personality. On the other hand, the countryside has its own pros for children. The predominant advantage is that in the rural areas, youngsters get fresh air because of less pollution in the air. For instance, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of children have good health who are residing in the countryside area compared to the city. However, the major drawback of the village is that the child is not able to connect with various types of technology and advancement which can help him or her to grow in the future. To conclude, the lifestyle of rural and city areas both have advantages and disadvantages for children. Therefore, youngsters have to decide wisely where they have to live according to their situation and needs.