Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been a phenomenon that young people are admiring media and sports starts nowadays, even though they are not role models. I think this is a negative development, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, they influence the behaviour of their teen fans. It's expected that teenagers don't have a mature mind; therefore, they are easily affected by their surroundings. For instance, there is an increase in the smoking rate of juveniles; when they see adults smoke on the curb, they find it attractive that's why they start smoking. Same situation with admiring sports and hip-hop celebrities. As we know, these people constantly propagate the importance of money, and most of them are addicted to drugs. In this case, they can bring about a negative impact on young people. Second, they challenge the importance of a diploma. It's commonplace that media and sports celebrities don't a university diploma, but they earn millions annually. However, this phenomenon serves as a bad influence on the younger generation's minds. The existence of this group of people reminds young people of the unimportance of a diploma. Take China as an example. E-commerce is popular in China nowadays, thanks to the thrifty of e-commerce, which create job opportunities for countless people, such as TikTokers and media stars. They invariably are not educated well but still can make success. Such a situation affects young people detrimentally to a large extent. As a consequence, the whole society will become impatient. On the other hand, media and sports stars can still impact teenagers positively. For instance, sports starts always teach people not to give up. The games they have played can act as essential life lessons for innumerable kids; whenever they face some obstacles these sports stars can encourage them. In conclusion, I believe admiring these stars is a negative development.