Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, although, there are a lot of sports facilities and gyms, we can see many people suffering from obesity. Firstly, this essay will consider the reasons for this problem, and then provide logical solutions for this issue. First of all, today, people have a sedentary lifestyle which means that many individuals spend a lot of time in their office, as a result, this trend can lead to obesity. Another reason that can be mentioned here, is that these days, there are a lot of individuals having an unhealthy diet. In other words, they tend to consume junk foods such as snacks, burgers, and pizza which are huge resources of calories. In addition, nowadays, people live a fast-paced life, therefore, they do not have enough time to go to the gym and do physical activities. One possible approach would be for authorities to set a time in the work schedule for employees to do physical activity. A more feasible approach would be for authorities to allocate a considerable budget to companies to build gyms or swimming pools in their workplace. besides that, people can move away from an unhealthy diet to a healthy diet. They can replace junk foods with healthy foods like seafood and traditional food. Finally, everyone should put some time aside in a day for exercise. These approaches, if implemented by society, will certainly tackle the obesity problem quickly. Taking everything into consideration, people's lifestyles and diets have a negative impact on their bodies. However, we can address the obesity issue by improving our diet and doing more exercise in our daily life.